Rolf Hansen – Elektrisk Guitar | Karaoke Kalk 114


Rolf Hansen


Elektrisk Guitar




Karaoke Kalk 114

Release Date:


Product Notes Vinyl:
- Edition Of 300
- Promotional CD
- Download Voucher
- Postcard

Product Notes CD:
- Edition Of 500
- 2-page booklet
- Inlay
- Postcard

* All Orders Include An Instant Download Of The Album

 12,90 17,90

Rolf Hansen, who as a guitarist is originally rooted in jazz, has been one of the most in-demand studio and session musician in the Danish rock, pop, and folk scene. Between 2010 and 2017, he toured under the name Il Tempo Gigante as a solo artist and released two albums: »Lost Something Good« (Speed of Sound, 2010) and »Watch It Watch« (Resonans, 2014). With subsequent tours throughout Europe, he made a name for himself in the alternative folk scene.

After a phase of reorientation, he now releases his first purely instrumental record under his real name through the Berlin-based Karaoke Kalk label in September. On his third album »Elektrisk Guitar«, the many different influences Hansen has gathered as a composer, solo performer, session musician and producer shine through.

The concept of limitation – an album composed for and played with solo guitar – is being mirrored in the conception of the album itself. Not only does Hansen resolutely constrain himself to a sole instrument, he also eschews traditional composition techniques and follows an experimental approach.

»Elektrisk Guitar« is an album that enters into a dialogue with its conscious and attentive listener. Pieces whose melancholy is carefully weighed meet complex musical structures that again and again provide new challenges. In just 43 minutes, »Elektrisk Guitar« offers a plethora of ideas, impressions, details, and inspiration. And even more so, it opens up a room for its listeners to explore, precisely because its minimalistic compositions create a lot of space in which to get accommodated in.

Apart from his solo projects, Rolf Hansen has for several years been connected to Donna Regina as well as Anders Mathiasen (formerly Murder, now Vessel, DK) and Henriette Sennenvaldt (formerly Under Byen, DK) through close collaborations.


01. Pentagonium 02. Blik 03. Kottbusser Damm 04. Gentagelsen 05. Undergang 06. I Begrænsningens Ubegrænsede 07. Have Af Lyd 08. Gotenstraße 09. Vand 10. Gisela 11. Nat 12. Huset 13. Ven